Our People

The Hon. Julia Gillard AC

Chair
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Email: giwl@anu.edu.au

Professor Michelle Ryan

Director
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Room: Level 2, Beryl Rawson Building, 13 Ellery Crescent, Acton, ACT, 2601

Email: giwl@anu.edu.au

Ms Natalie Barr

Chief Operations Officer
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Room: Level 2, Beryl Rawson Building, 13 Ellery Crescent, Acton, ACT, 2601

Email: natalie.barr@anu.edu.au

Dr Elise Stephenson

Deputy Director
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Email: Elise.Stephenson@anu.edu.au

Website: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/stephenson-e

Khatijatusshalihah (Shelly)

Current PhD Student
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Email: khatijatusshalihah.khatijatusshalihah@anu.edu.au

Dr Betty Barkha

Research Coordinator
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Email: Betty.Barkha@anu.edu.au

Website: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/barkha-b

Associate Professor Ligia Carolina Oliveira-Silva

Visiting Fellow
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Email: ligiacarolina.oliveira-silva@anu.edu.au

Dr Alex Fisher

Research Fellow
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Email: alexandra.fisher@anu.edu.au

Brooke Franklin-Paddock

Research Assistant
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Sarah Furman

Research Assistant
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Email: Sarah.Furman@anu.edu.au

Dr Miriam Glennie

Research Associate
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Email: Miriam.Glennie@anu.edu.au

Jack Hayes

Mr Jack Hayes

Research Assistant
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Email: Jack.Hayes@anu.edu.au

Samira Heidari

Visiting Fellow
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Email: samira.heidari@anu.edu.au

Melissa Hitchman GAICD

Doctoral Candidate
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Email: melissa.hitchman@anu.edu.au

Website: https://crawford.anu.edu.au/people/phd/melissa-hitchman

Dr Barbara K. Trojanowska

Visiting Fellow
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Email: barbarak.trojanowska@anu.edu.au

Dr Nurina Merdikawati

Research Coordinator
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Website: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/merdikawati-n

Dr Gosia Mikołajczak

Research Fellow
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Email: Gosia.Mikolajczak@anu.edu.au

Emmaline Monteith

Research Assistant & Intern Coordinator
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Email: emmaline.monteith@anu.edu.au

Pages

Chanel Contos

Chair of the GIWL Global Youth Committee
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Becca Shepard

Communications and Engagement Manager
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Email: rebecca.shepard@anu.edu.au

Josephine Zhao

Institute Administrator
Global Institute for Women's Leadership

Room: Level 2, Beryl Rawson Building, Ellery Cres, ACTON ACT

Email: Xia.Zhao@anu.edu.au

Search by first (given) or last name.

Associate Professor Creina Day

Director of the Growth, Demographics and Productivity research program, Centre for Applied Macroeconomic Analysis

creina.day@anu.edu.au

Profile page

Kerryn Baker

Fellow, Coral Bell School of Asia Pacific Affairs, The Australian National University

kerryn.baker@anu.edu.au

Profile page

Christopher T. Begeny

Research Fellow, Department of Psychology, University of Exeter

C.Begeny@exeter.ac.uk

Profile page

Renata Bongiorno

Social Psychologist and Research Fellow, University of Exeter

R.Bongiorno@exeter.ac.uk

Profile page

Sarbari Bordia

Deputy Director (Research), Research School of Management, The Australian National University

sarbari.bordia@anu.edu.au

Profile page

Janine Bosak

Professor of Work and Organisational Psychology, and Director of Research of the Leadership and Talent Institute, DCU Business School

janine.bosak@dcu.ie

Profile page

Alessandra Capezio

Alessandra Capezio

Associate Professor in Organisational Behaviour - Research School of Management, ANU

alessandra.capezio@anu.edu.au

Profile page

Ligia Carolina Oliveira-Silva

Associate Professor, Work and Organisational Psychology, Universidade Federal de Uberlândia (Brazil)

ligiacarol@ufu.br

Profile page

Sally Curtis

Lecturer, Research School of Management, The Australian National University

sally.curtis@anu.edu.au

Profile page

Belle Derks

Professor of Social and Organisational Psychology, Utrecht University, the Netherlands.

B.Derks@uu.nl

Profile page

Sanne Feenstra

Assistant Professor in Organizational Psychology, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam

s.feenstra@vu.nl

Daniela Fernández

Postdoctoral Associate, Office Vice President of Research (OVPR), The George Washington University

daniela.fernandez@gwu.edu

Profile page

Professor Susan Harris Rimmer

Academic Director PIH/Professor, Social Innovation and Impact GBS Dean (Engagement), Griffith University

s.harris-rimmer@griffith.edu.au

Profile page

Oliver Hauser

Associate Professor of Economics and UKRI Future Leaders Fellow, University of Exeter

O.Hauser@exeter.ac.uk

Profile page

Pages

Updated:  30 June 2022/Responsible Officer:  Institute Director/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications